← Back to around townVallejo / Public works
UnknownChecked Oct 4, 2026
City Hall and JFK Library elevator repairs support public access
See the dated update below for the reported milestone and timing.
Source: City of Vallejo, Vallejo adopted FY 2025–26 capital improvement program · checked Oct 4, 2026 · Coverage updated Oct 4, 2026
WhereCity Hall and JFK Library
The FY 2025–26 capital plan covers safety and reliability repairs to four elevators used by visitors and staff at City Hall and JFK Library. It labels the project completed. The entry does not confirm today's elevator availability, outages or access arrangements; visitors needing elevator access should check with the building before a trip.
How we know (2 sources)
Dated source evidence; the project may have changed since then. An approval does not establish construction or an opening.
Supporting source
Vallejo's adopted FY 2025–26 capital plan describes evaluation and repair of four elevators at City Hall and JFK Library for safety and reliability. The plan labels the project completed, but gives no exact completion date here. Current conditions have not been independently checked.
Adopted CIP FY 2025–26 through 2029–30City of Vallejo · PDF page 63
Evidence dated: Date not stated · Source checked: Oct 2, 2026
Reviewed source excerpt; scope, source-date limits and unresolved facts are stated in the summary. Owner explicitly authorized agent promotion to the public preview.
Summary
The FY 2025–26 capital plan covers safety and reliability repairs to four elevators used by visitors and staff at City Hall and JFK Library. It labels the project completed. The entry does not confirm today's elevator availability, outages or access arrangements; visitors needing elevator access should check with the building before a trip.
Vallejo adopted FY 2025–26 capital improvement programCity of Vallejo · PDF page 63 / printed page 55 / PW9405
Evidence dated: Date not stated · Source checked: Oct 4, 2026
Owner-authorized agent review of readable official source content on October 4, 2026. Read together with retained local evidence. Planned dates and potential effects are distinguished from confirmed outcomes; undated sources retain a null evidence date.
Vallejo / Public works
UnknownChecked Oct 4, 2026
City Hall and JFK Library elevator repairs support public access
See the dated update below for the reported milestone and timing.
Source: City of Vallejo, Vallejo adopted FY 2025–26 capital improvement program · checked Oct 4, 2026 · Coverage updated Oct 4, 2026
WhereCity Hall and JFK Library
The FY 2025–26 capital plan covers safety and reliability repairs to four elevators used by visitors and staff at City Hall and JFK Library. It labels the project completed. The entry does not confirm today's elevator availability, outages or access arrangements; visitors needing elevator access should check with the building before a trip.
How we know (2 sources)
Dated source evidence; the project may have changed since then. An approval does not establish construction or an opening.
Supporting source
Vallejo's adopted FY 2025–26 capital plan describes evaluation and repair of four elevators at City Hall and JFK Library for safety and reliability. The plan labels the project completed, but gives no exact completion date here. Current conditions have not been independently checked.
Adopted CIP FY 2025–26 through 2029–30City of Vallejo · PDF page 63
Evidence dated: Date not stated · Source checked: Oct 2, 2026
Reviewed source excerpt; scope, source-date limits and unresolved facts are stated in the summary. Owner explicitly authorized agent promotion to the public preview.
Summary
The FY 2025–26 capital plan covers safety and reliability repairs to four elevators used by visitors and staff at City Hall and JFK Library. It labels the project completed. The entry does not confirm today's elevator availability, outages or access arrangements; visitors needing elevator access should check with the building before a trip.
Vallejo adopted FY 2025–26 capital improvement programCity of Vallejo · PDF page 63 / printed page 55 / PW9405
Evidence dated: Date not stated · Source checked: Oct 4, 2026
Owner-authorized agent review of readable official source content on October 4, 2026. Read together with retained local evidence. Planned dates and potential effects are distinguished from confirmed outcomes; undated sources retain a null evidence date.